#Wild Turkey and Evolution

So;… back again, from the wild frontier of the great white north.

Basking in the warmth and light that this mid-November day is serving up.

And it is glorious.

Especially since I have only recently committed to basting my liver in the manner in which it has become accustomed.

Over the course of the past few months I have been attempting to dry the poor thing out. Never once considering the notion that when a piece of meat is dried out, it turns into jerky. Which, in most circumstances is the perfect idea. But not when it comes to my liver.
Over the span of almost 2 decades…..chrrrrist!!!… my liver has become used to residing in a somewhat, if not mostly, aquatic environment.

Like a seal, or a walrus.

In fact, it became so well adapted that it began to evolve at near the speed of light.
Soon, it evolved into a sort of second brain.
I was now running a duel-core processor.

I find it to be of no coincidence that I have written next to nothing during that burnt leather boot phase. I think the part of my brain that handled the thought to keyboard process was in fact, my liver.

That highly-evolved piece of gloriously rugged meat.

One response to “#Wild Turkey and Evolution

  1. Pingback: Memo from the Canadian Affairs Desk: Feb.25, 2014 | Anson George·

Leave a Reply

